Multitude Monday: 117-121







I’ll search one more time, I thought  last night. We moved a lot of boxes last month so maybe it’s in the hall closet. Sure enough, the familiar box containing our favorite CDs sat at the bottom of the closet. Within a few minutes, I was sitting in the living room, listening to the music I had missed. I was the only one still up, so I sat back and just let the music wash over me.

It’s the beginning of a challenging week, and I’m glad to be part of Multitudes on Mondays at A Holy Experience:

117. Found a box containing our favorite CDs. We had misplaced the box about a month ago, and I found it this weekend. My husband’s favorite CDs, as well as CDs from some of my good friends, are in that box, and we missed our music so. “Soaking ” in some worship music as I write and as I prepare my heart for a challenging week.

118. My husband John’s hopeful spirits as he prepares for surgery later this week.  Can’t say enough about how much this means to me as we look forward to the challenges of recovery and then the promise of better days ahead.

119. Encouragement from John’s family. Just as I was feeling overwhelmed and inadequate, my brother-in-law’s wife Susan called to offer support. We even had a few laughs…meant a lot to me!

120. Discerning new callings. Just as I had settled into a quiet, somewhat predictable life as a freelance writer, there is much shifting and reassessing as the Lord puts a new call on my heart.

121. Good books. As I’ve said before, books are like oxygen for me. Right now I’m reading Bunker Hill: A City, A Siege, A Revolution by Nathaniel Philbrick, and The Fourth Fisherman by Joe Kissack. The Bunker Hill book is a birthday/anniversary gift from John, who knows I love American Revolution history!

Thanks for visiting…hope to see you at Multitudes on Mondays…have a blessed week!

3 Replies to “Multitude Monday: 117-121”

  1. I am delighted His Voice and Spirit are speaking to your heart! You are very special and have a special place in Heaven, right next to Our Lord. Be blessed this week Judy!!!

Leave a comment