Multitude Monday: 122-127







Most of this week’s Multitude Monday is about my husband John’s neck surgery last week. All is well now, and I have many reasons to thank God. Thanks to Multitudes on Mondays at A Holy Experience, I can share my gratitude with others.

122) “He’s fine.” Those were the first words that John’s surgeon said to John’s mother and me after we had sat in the waiting room for four hours. I had prayed for those words for the past two months after learning that John would need spinal surgery.

123) “You can stay as long as you need to.” The hospital even provided a comfortable recliner for me so that I could stay the whole time with John. John heard many encouraging, kind words from the nurses and PCA’s as we stayed at the hospital for four nights after his surgery.

124) “It’s French toast today.” The first day, I bought lunch at the hospital cafeteria, but later learned that they would bring me a guest tray in John’s room for every meal. The meals were delicious — especially the French toast — and kept my energy levels going. Nurses and PCA’s brought John ice cream and other cooling snacks whenever he needed them.

125) “We’re here if you need anything”. John’s daughter Vanessa drove us to the hospital Friday morning and Mark and his wife Susan kindly picked us up the following Tuesday. Lots of prayer and encouragement from family and friends the whole time!

126) Home and healing. John is gradually healing and gaining strength at home. His favorite books are nearby to nourish his spirit, and he has been writing, reading and walking better every day. We have a couch that reclines on each end, so nights are spent with John sleeping at one end of the couch and me sleeping at the other end. If his next med dosage is at 2 or 3 AM, we watch TV until we fall asleep again.

127) Back with my small group. Now that John is doing better, I will rejoin my small group from my church. Can’t wait to study, share and pray with this wonderful group of women!

Colossians 3:15 – And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to the which also ye are called in one body; and be ye thankful. (KJV)

5 thoughts on “Multitude Monday: 122-127

  1. Oh, praise God for a good surgical outcome and all the support and prayer you’ve had. Praying right now that your husband is having a good day, feeling well and blessed. My four year old will have tonsils and adenoids taken out in July and I was told by friends to be sure and keep up with the pain meds, so I will be watching the clock in the middle of the night soon myself. Blessings to you and yours, and thank you for stopping by with your gracious comment today.

  2. So thankful he is healing! You both spread love every day to all people around you and this is God’s way of ensuring you carry on with both of your caring hearts. Much love, Christy.

Leave a Reply

