Prayer for the New Year


 

Johns Photos 080

Photo (c) John G Evans 2010

Lord, I want my heart to beat to Your pulse. Let the rhythms of my day rise and fall with Your breath.

Silence the lies and the noise that cover Your truth, and let me see others and myself through Your eyes.

Let me heal and not rend. Let my tears fall with gratitude or in sympathy.

Let every dollar that passes through my fingers be undefiled and serve Your kingdom alone.

Do I ask too much? Not enough?

Wreck me.

Transform me.

Renew every fiber, change every corpuscle. Make me brand new with love that never grasps, grace that pours from You through me, and mercy that seems impossible.

Let the world see Your work in me.

And let me boast only of You.

Amen.

Johns Photos 042

Photo (c) John G Evans 2010

2 thoughts on “Prayer for the New Year

Leave a Reply

