Why Do I Write About Health? HAWMC Day 4


Day 4

I write about my health because… Reflect on why you write about your health for 15-20 minutes without stopping.

I have wanted to share my story since childhood, when the other kids couldn’t understand my severe allergies. The allergies improved as I got older, but family health issues and caregiving prompted me to learn about herbal and integrative medicine. As I began my studies, I admired people who share health wisdom with others, and I benefited from that wisdom in my own life. Since 2009, I have been a freelance writer and blogger, and have written many articles about natural health, alternative medicine, and integrative medicine. I have a passion for learning, and I never get tired of studying and sharing what I’ve learned about health.

Now I have my own potential health issues to write about: my doctor recently referred me to a cardiologist due to in issue in my EKG results. My focus now shifts to my own health condition. Will I still write about health? You bet! I hope to learn from readers and fellow writers as well as provide information about heart health. As I make commitments to improve my own health, I hope to encourage my fellow travelers on this wellness journey.

That’s my story. How about you? Visit http://blog.wegohealth.com/2012/04/04/hawmc-day-4-2/ to read the latest prompt and learn how you can participate in Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge!

3 Replies to “Why Do I Write About Health? HAWMC Day 4”

  1. Your writing is awesome! Health and awareness are important issues to write about. I read your blog simply because you write very well informing the reader via brevity and data. Thanks for such a good read. I learn from you.

Leave a Reply

