My Dream Day — HAWMC Day 14


Day 14

My Dream Day. Describe your ideal day. How would you spend your time? Who would you spend it with? Have you had this day? If not – how could you make it happen?

My dream day would definitely  involve food and creativity. Just a simple day watching cooking shows, taking landscape pictures with my camera, working on arts and crafts…all the things I’m doing today, in fact! And no article writing!

My husband and I have already planned tonight’s dinner around a cooking show dish: skillet chicken parmigiana! We both love to cook, and I am blessed that my husband’s ideal day is pretty close to mine!

We are expecting stormy weather here in Texas this weekend, so we have dramatic-looking skies. I may step onto the terrace with my camera and take a few pictures of the live oak and mesquite trees against the sky. Earlier this month, as I spent a lot of time taking pictures of flowers and near our front door, I realized how much I enjoy nature photography. It’s a sure way to relax, forget worries, and become acquainted with the beauty that is at our own doorstep.

I have a pastel set, which I love to use, but I’m anxious to use a set of beads I just bought. On the other hand, I need to finish a pastel of Mission San Jose I started months ago. Maybe I’ll end up doing both. After a week of writing articles for other people, it is refreshing to unleash the creative spirit! Time to just enjoy what I’m doing!

Well, I’ll get back to my dream day. Hope you’ll join us at Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge!

4 Replies to “My Dream Day — HAWMC Day 14”

Leave a Reply

