Favorite Things: Back to the Yarn Stash!


I’ve returned to my beloved, much-neglected pastimes — knitting and crocheting! I can thank my husband John for the inspiration. My husband is a gifted pen and ink artist who works with beautiful colors. I was able to match yarn to the colors in these two pieces, which hang above our living room sofa:

Midnight on the China Sea, by John G Evans
Faith as Big as Texas, by John G Evans

I’ve been working on throw for the back of the couch with these colors. I’m making randomly-sized squares using stockinette stitch with seed stitch borders. I was surprised that I was able to match the colors so well, especially the yellow.

It’s good to hear the knitting needles clicking again. Definitely one of my favorite sounds!

Join us at Katherine’s Corner  and this week’s co-host, Doberman’s by the Sea for Thursday Favorite Things.            Thursday Favorite Things

11 Replies to “Favorite Things: Back to the Yarn Stash!”

  1. Hi lovely lady.
    I see you like doing knitting and crocheting this must be a lot of fun for you. Thank so much for your sweet comments on my Tablescape so sweet of you. How do you like San Antonio, Texas. We have a home on the Gulf Coast by Houston. I would love to follow you buy don’t see your following box. I hope you and your family have a wonderful weekend.
    XXOO Diane

    1. Thanks for stopping by and for taking the time to comment, Diane. At the top of the page, you can follow my blog by email or RSS feed. I love San Antonio! It’s a huge city with lots to offer. The Gulf Coast is beautiful. We went to Corpus Christi for our honeyoon. Nice to mmet you!

  2. I live in Texas also Judith. Small quiet little bitty town. Born and raised here. I have family down in Corpus so went there a lot when I was a kid. Wouldn’t it be something if we were all close together? God Bless, SR

  3. Creative and artistic! Thank you for linking to the Thursday Favorite Things Hop. I appreciate your bloggy friendship xo

Leave a Reply

