Versatile Blogger Award


I am happy and humbled to accept the Versatile Blogger Award from SR at To Have Her Heart. Do pay her blog a visit…you’ll be blessed!

Now for the award. First, I must tell you seven things about myself. Then, I get to share the award with other bloggers — my favorite part! If your blog is listed here, simply copy the award image into a blog post, tell your readers seven things about yourself, and share the award.

Seven things about myself:

1. When I was in my late teens and early 20’s, I was a semi-professional folksinger and songwriter. I’ve been thinking about picking up the guitar again.

2. I think I am addicted to cheese.

3. I am an herbalist and love to grow and cook with aromatic herbs, such as basil and rosemary.

4. I do not know how to swim…yet.

5. I love tea, especially Earl Grey and darjeeling.

6. I love peppermint and wintergreen, but can’t stand spearmint. Not sure why, just never liked the smell.

7. My favorite time of year is winter. This is amazing, because when I lived in New Hampshire, it was my least favorite season. Now that I live in Texas, I look forward to the cooler days when we can open the windows and check the mail without breaking a sweat!

I would like to share this award with these talented bloggers. I hope you’ll take the time to visit each of these wonderful blogs!

Writing With Both Sides of My Brain

Violet Gallery: Sketching, Creating and Looking at Life

Rodposse

Jessbrianne

leahJlynn Writer in Progress

Moments of Words

Brenda’s Poetry, Lyrics and Thoughts

More to come!

3 Replies to “Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Wow, I hate wintergreen but love spearmint and peppermint. Go figure! I meant to accept the award you gave me last week, but I got side-tracted. Sorry! What is it that I have to do to pick it up?

    1. Hi, Glory, I guess there’s a mint for everyone! To pick up your “Beautiful Blogger Award”, just go to that post on my blog and copy the award image into a new post on your blog. Then, list some things you’d like to share about yourself, share the award with a list of your favorite blogs, and leave a comment on those blogs with a link to your post. Here’s where you pickup your award: https://innerhomestead.wordpress.com/2012/05/18/beautiful-blogger-award/

      Have fun!

Leave a Reply

