Five-Minute Friday: Here


Five Minute Friday

This week’s prompt for Five-Minute Friday is HERE. Join us and share your five minutes of edit-free writing! Here’s my contribution for this week:

 

Today I wrote on the razor’s edge. The delete button should be here, but I can’t find it. I want to delete my blogs, delete my poems….delete myself. I am crying out but do not even realize it until I remember that He created me. I am supposed to be here. Confusion, fear and the unknown press in, but I am here because He is here. Just can’t seem to find that delete button. Reluctantly, I start a new post and look for new titles to write.

Our cat snoozes under the desk and his ear flicks away an itch. I watch the day draw to an end and imagine how contented our cat must be, living from nap to nap, knowing that every need is met. As I watch the neighbors walk their dog in the dry, crunchy grass, I curl up in His presence and ease into the writing, contented to get out of the way and let the words flow. Evening is here and I am still writing. My dear husband sleeps in the next room after a day of too much thinking. And the One who covers us all is here. Immanuel.

8 Replies to “Five-Minute Friday: Here”

  1. I am here for you Judy!! This was a beautiful heartfelt post!! I would like for you to keep this blog. You have put so much work into it. But change can also be good for you. I just want you to know I am here for you, love!

    He IS with us!
    I Love You!!
    Your Devoted Husband,
    John

  2. Oh Judy, I have wondered why I have not heard from you on this site lately. I am here if you need to reach out, there are many ways you can connect with me as you know. HE is here as well, guiding us through though there are struggles… Hugs, and thank-you for such a beautiful read.

  3. I too have missed your posts, but we do need to follow His lead, and sometimes He leads us on new paths. I too will support all of your endeavors, even if you feel led to stop those I selfishly want you to continue. May God bless all of your efforts to serve.

  4. Many thanks to my good friends! As I wrote this post, I realized that if I deleted so much of my writing, I would in fact be deleting myself…something I definitely do not want to do!! 🙂 I’m thinking that my blog needs to follow some new directions, but I’ll definitely still be here!

Leave a Reply

