Photography: Practicing Low-Key


I’m still learning about my new camera, especially with the effects dial. This afternoon, my husband John and I practiced taking “low key” images, which created a silhouettes in these pictures.

Here’s the picture I took of John, with a little post-editing…

 

Lowkey_tonemapped

…and here’s the one John took of me!

MISC1 018_tonemapped-1

Hope you’ll visit John’s blog, Photo-News — John Evans Photography, Poetry and Travels.

As for me, I’m just beginning to understand the creative possibilities of digital photography…fun!

2 thoughts on “Photography: Practicing Low-Key

Leave a Reply

