Five-Minute Friday: Because


 

Welcome to Five Minute Friday, where we gather at Heading Home every week to write for five minutes straight from a prompt. That’s five-minutes of spontaneous writing, with no edits, no second-guessing 🙂

This week’s prompt is “because.” Here I go:

________________________________

Because I have to write, just like I have to breathe.

Because the line was too long at the checkout. I’ll go back to the store and pick it up tomorrow.

Because sometimes I need a day off from writing.

Because I didn’t know it was going to rain today.

Because I wasn’t sure if you would actually read this.

Because I will always love you.

Because I forgot to take the chicken out of the freezer.

Because I didn’t sleep well last night and got up on the wrong side of the bed.

Because the submission deadline is two days earlier than I thought.

Because the cat was afraid of the vacuum, so I let him sleep next to us.

Because He created me this way.

Because I can carry this with His strength.

Because you can carry on, knowing that you are loved.

Because we can do all things through Him.

________________________________

Time’s up! I hope you’ll link up and join us with your take on this prompt!

12 Replies to “Five-Minute Friday: Because”

Leave a Reply

